Odisha govt effects major bureaucratic reshuffle

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government on Tuesday effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle with the transfer of 10 IAS and OAS officers for administrative requirements.

As per the official notification, IAS officer GVV Sharma, who was serving as the Additional Chief Secretary of Higher Education Department, has been posted as the member of Board of Revenue.

IAS officer Dr Mona Sharma, the Principal Secretary Tourism Department has been posted as Principal Secretary of Rural Development (RD) Department.

Sports and Youth Department Commissioner-cum-Secretary Vishal Kumar Dev has been given additional charge of Tourism and Culture Department and Chairman of Odisha Hydro Power Corporation Ltd. (OHPC).

Present Commissioner-cum-Secretary of RD Department Bishnupada Sethi (IAS) has been transferred as Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Higher Education Department. Besides, he has been given the additional charge of Special Relief Commissioner & MD, Odisha State Disaster Management Authority (OSDMA).

Purusottam Sahoo (IAS), Additional Secretary, Handlooms, Textiles and Handicrafts Department has been transferred as Additional Secretary, Health and Family Welfare Department.

V Jaya Kumar (IAS), the current Joint Secretary of Water Resources Department, has been given new charge of Joint Secretary of Planning & Convergence Department.

Yeddula Vijay (IAS), Dharmagarh Sub-Collector, has been appointed as Secretary of Home Department.

Goswami Golam Debta (IAS), Additional Secretary Health and Family Welfare Department has been given the charge of IGR Odisha. He has also been given the additional charge of Secretary, Board of Revenue, Cuttack.

Similarly, two OAS officers Niranjan Nayak, MD Civil Supplies Corporation, and Saroj Samal, MD, Odisha State Warehousing Corporation have been given new appointments.

While Nayak has been transferred as MD, Odisha Lift Irrigation Corporation, Bhubaneswar, Samal has been given additional charge of MD, Civil Supplies Corporation.