After Damodar Rout’s exit, BJD focuses on Jagatsinghpur

Bhubaneswar: With focus on Jagatsinghpur following the dismissal of former minister Damodar Rout from the party, BJD president Naveen Patnaik on Saturday appointed Health Minister Pratap Jena as co-observer of Jagatsinghpur district while Balikuda MLA Prashant Muduli appointed as working president of party’s district unit.

Pratap Jena will also remain Angul district observor.

Patnaik also appointed Soumya Ranjan Patnaik as senior observer of the party for undivided Koraput district.

Prafulla Mallick is appointed as BJD’s Dhenkanal district president while Nrusingh Charan Sahoo has been given the post of party general secretary. Bijay Kumar Nayak is named the co-observor of Dhenkanal district.

Minister Ashok Chandra Panda has been appointed as BJD president for Bhubaneswar organisational district.