Minati Behera appointed as Biju Mahila Janata Dal president

Bhubaneswar: Minati Behera, who resigned as the Commissioner of the State Commission for Persons with Disabilities (SCPD), has been appointed as women wing president of Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on Sunday.

She replaces Pramila Mallick, who has been appointed as vice-president of BJD and advisor to Biju Mahila Janata Dal.

Jyoti Panigrahi and Kasturi Mohapatra have been appointed as co-advisors of Biju Mahila Janata Dal.

BJD president Naveen Patnaik also appointed four new working presidents of the women wing. They are Shreemayee Sweta Snigdha Mishra, Lopamudra Buxipatra, Sulochana Das and Gitarani Bastia.

Lopamudra Buxipatra on Sunday resigned as the Chairperson of Odisha State Commission for Women.

Patnaik appointed Sulata Deo as general secretary and Elina Das as secretary of Biju Mahila Janata Dal respectively.