Four children from Odisha to receive National Bravery Awards

Bhubaneswar: Four children from Odisha will get the National Bravery Awards 2018 on the Republic Day.

Jhili Bagh, Ranjita Majhi, Biswajit Puhan and Situ Mallick have been selected by the Indian Council for Child Welfare (ICCW) for the coveted award.

They will be awarded during the celebration of the Republic Day on Jan 26 in New Delhi.

ICCW has been presenting the National Bravery Awards to children who distinguish themselves by performing outstanding deeds of bravery and inspire other children to set the example.