Samarth Verma new BMC commissioner

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government effected a major reshuffle in the IAS level on Saturday with the appointment of Samarth Verma as the Commissioner of Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC).

Prior to this, Verma was the Collector of Sambalpur district. Subham Saxena replaced Verma, said a notification issued by the General Administration Department.

Anil Kumar Samal, who was Angul district collector, has been appointed as Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Central Division).

Manoj Kumar Mohanty, at present working as Secretary, BDA has been given the charge of Angul collector in place of Samal.

Jharsuguda Collector Bibhuti Bhusan Patnaik has been appointed as Tourism Director replacing Archana Patnaik, who was given additional responsibility as Tourism Director.

Jagatsinghpur district collector Yamini Sarangi is appointed as Health and Family Welfare department joint secretory. Rayagada district collector Guha Poonam Tapas Kumar is appointed as Jagatsinghpur collector.

Bibhuti Bhusan Das, Health and Family Welfare additional secretary has been appointed as Jharsuguda collector.

Pramod Kumar Behera, currently posted as private secretary to Steel and Mines Minister, has been transferred as Rayagada Collector.