Odisha records 72% polling in second phase

Bhubaneswar: The second phase elections in Odisha held on Thursday recorded 72 per cent voter turnout.

In 2014, the polling figure was 72.4%.

Five Lok Sabha constituencies and 35 assembly segments in Odisha went to polls in the second phase on Thursday.

Constituency-wise the polling percentages are as follows: Bargarh- 77.73%, Sundargarh-71.52%, Kandhamal- 69.24%, Aska- 65.89% and Bolangir- 74.33%.

The first phase poll recorded a total of 73.76% voting.