Sudhanshu Sarangi appointed Police Commissioner

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Monday effected a major reshuffle in IPS cadre, including the appointment of Sudhanshu Sarangi as new Police Commissioner for Cuttack-Bhubaneswar.

Incumbent Police Commissioner Satyajit Mohanty has been appointed Additional D.G. of Police Prisons and Director, Correctional Service.

Mahendra Pratap has been posted as Director, Printing Press and Stationary, Odisha, Cuttack. Sanjeeb Panda has been appointed as the Transport Commissioner.

RP Koche has been appointed Additional DG for Law and Order. Rajesh Kumar is appointed as Director, SCRB. Ashish Kumar Singh has been posted as D.I.G. of Police, Central Range.