Chandrasekharpur traffic police station inaugurated by DGP

Chandrasekharpur traffic police station inaugurated by DGP

Bhubaneswar: DGP Bijay Kumar Sharma on Wednesday inaugurated the second traffic police station at Chandrasekharpur in Bhubaneswar.

The Chandrasekharpur traffic police station will have jurisdiction over eight police stations– Nandankanan, Infocity, Chandrasekharpur, Nayapalli, Khandagiri, Tamando, Chandaka, and Jatni.

Sharma said the new traffic police station will play a key role in resolving and addressing traffic-related issues.

The traffic police station has been constructed at a cost of Rs 1.91 crore, said sources.

Twin city Bhubaneswar was operating under one traffic police station at AG Square.

“The much awaited second Traffic PS has become functional in the city, hopefully despite the urgent requirement of flyovers, increasing road capacity etc., the 120 young staff, all bellow 30 years of age, will serve citizens with dedication, something they are now known for,” tweeted Police Commissioner Sudhanshu Sarangi.