6 new courts to come up in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Thursday decided to establish as many as six new courts of Additional District & Sessions Judge in the state.

Sources said the government took the decision following the recommendation of Orissa High Court.

The six new courts would be set up at Cuttack, Bhadrak, Nilagiri, Udala, Pattamundai, and Khariar.

The government said it would help in providing speedy justice to the people.