Four eminent women to get Charan Sparsh award 2019

Four eminent women to get Charan Sparsh award 2019

Bhubaneswar: Kanyaa Anmol Hai (KAH), a leading social organization known for its work on protecting girl children has designed an innovative programme to felicitate outstanding women for their inspiring work.

Named appropriately as ‘Charan Sparsh’, this initiative has been created to present a platform that celebrates the life, work and legacy of female living legends of Odisha who have inspired generations of girls and women in Odisha and beyond to excel in different professions, to be examples in personal lives in contributing to social reforms and in being resilient during times of hard challenges and difficulties.

Eminent Odissi vocalist Dr. Shyamamani Devi Pattanaik, Olympian Anuradha Biswal, versatile actress Jaya Swami, renowned Odia writer Banaja Devi were unanimously chosen by the jury for their excellent work in different fields.

The award will be conferred in a special programme on 15th December 2019 at Hotel Padmaja near Chandrasekharpur.

Saroj Dash, the national convener of KAH feels a strong need to celebrate the life and work of our women to inspire our next generation of women.

Sasmita Dash ( Founder),  Archana Panigrahi ( President), Debasmita Das, Madhusmita Nayak, Subhadra Nayak, Rajalaxmi Nanda, Shaily Gupta, Subhali Das will be present in the occasion.

Notably, Kanya Anmol Hai is a movement launched by likeminded groups of college students to eminent citizens of India to raise awareness about the ways and means to improve the condition of a “kanya” child.

The active members of this initiative have joined their hands for the cause of a “Kanya”.