20th Foundation Day of BJD

BJD declares list of 33 organizational district presidents

Bhubaneswar: The ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on Friday declared the list of 33 organizational district presidents.

Out of the 33 organizational districts, the BJD repeated 14 district presidents while it replaced 19 with new district presidents.

Ananta Narayan Jena is named chief of the party wing in Bhubaneswar while Debasish Samantaray is declared BJD president for Cuttack, Maheswar Mohanty-Puri, Rabindra Jena-Balasore, and Prafulla Malick-Dhenkanal.

Ramesh C Patnaik has been made district president of Ganjam, Pushpendra Singhdeo of Kalahandi, Kishore Mohanty of Jharsuguda, Maheswar Mohanty of Puri, and Bibhuti Balbantray of Khurda.

The party created two districts out of Mayuybhanja which has proven to be a difficult district for BJD in elections.

While Sudam Marandi has been elected as Mayurbhanj district president, Kashinath Hembram has been elected as district president for Mayurbhanj Sadar.

BJD district president list