Six IAS officers entrusted to tackle COVID-19 in Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: With Bhubaneswar turning into a potential hotspot of Coronavirus outbreak, the Odisha government on Tuesday appointed six senior IAS officers to tackle COVID-19 in the state capital.

The virus has so far infected 60 people across the state.

As per a notification issued by Chief Secretary Asit Tripathy, Ranjan Chopra and Bishnupada Sethi have been appointed for North Zone in Bhubaneswar, KK Lohani  and Saswat Mishra have been assigned to oversee the containment activities in South East Zone in the capital city.

Ashok Meena and Bhaskar Jyoti Sarma have been appointed for South West zone in Bhubaneswar.