A Chella Kumar appointed as in-charge of Odisha Congress

Bhubaneswar: The All India Congress Committee (AICC) on Friday appointed Dr A Chella Kumar as the new in-charge of Odisha Congress.

Dr A Chella Kumar replaced Jitendra Singh as the new Odisha Congress in-charge.

Besides, Bhakta Charan Das has been named in-charge of the party in Mizoram and Manipur.

Das has also been included in the Congress Working Committee (CWC) as a permanent invitee.