IPS officer Yashwant Jethwa

Major IPS reshuffle in Odisha: Jethwa new Vigilance Director

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Thursday effected a major reshuffle in the IPS cadre.

Yashwant Jethwa has been appointed Director of Vigilance while Lalit Das has been posted as Director Intelligence.

Sudhanshu Sarangi, at present CMD, OSPHWC is posted as Officer on Special Duty, Home Department.

Sanjeeb Panda at present Transport Commissioner is transferred and posted as Additional DGP Crime Branch. He is allowed to remain in additional Charge of OSPHWC.

RK Sharma, at present Director, Intelligence is transferred and posted as Additional DG of Police, Law and Order.

Arun Bothra, at present CMD, OSRTC & CEO CRUT is transferred and posted as Transport Commissioner.

Asheet Kumar Panigrahi, at present IG, Home Guards and Fire Services is posted as IG, Vigilance.