Odisha’s first Vande Bharat Express

Odisha: Check timings & stoppages of Puri-Howrah Vande Bharat Express

Bhubaneswar: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate Vande Bharat train connecting Puri and Howrah on May 18.

The Prime Minister will inaugurate the Vande Bharat Express through video conferencing on Thursday.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan and Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw will be present at the inauguration ceremony.

Elaborate arrangements have been made at Puri Railway Station in this regard.

Odisha’s first Vande Bharat Express (22895/22896) connecting Puri and Howrah will run six days a week and have seven stoppages throughout the route, informed Ministry of Railways on Tuesday.

As per reports, the semi high speed train will run six days a week except Thursday and have stoppages at Kharagpur, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur Keonjhar Road, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar and Khurda Road between Howrah and Puri.

It will have 16 coaches and will have a halt of two minutes at each of the aforementioned stations.

As per schedule, the train will depart from Howrah at 6.10 AM and arrive in Puri at 12.35 PM. Similarly, it will leave Puri at 1.50 PM and reach Howrah at 8.30 PM.