Odisha: Congress announces 2nd list of Lok Sabha candidates

Bhubaneswar: The Congress party today declared its second list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Odisha. With this announcement, the party has now declared contenders for a total of 17 out of the 21 Lok Sabha seats in the state.

The newly revealed list comprises nine individuals who are poised to represent their constituencies. Among the notable names are Mohan Hembram for Keonjhar (ST), former Union Minister Srikant Kumar Jena for Balasore, and Anant Kumar Sethi for Bhadrak (SC). Additionally, Anchal Das will contest from Jajpur (SC), Sashmita Behera from Dhenkanal, and Sidharth Swarup Das from Kendrapara.

The list further includes Rabindra Kumar Sethi for Jagatsinghpur, Sucharita Mohanty for Puri, and Yasir Nawaz for Bhubaneswar.

With this strategic move, the Congress aims to strengthen its position in Odisha and make significant inroads in the upcoming elections.