Southwest Monsoon
Image: Indiatv

Monsoon Arrives In Odisha

BHUBANESWAR: The southwest monsoon has set in over some parts of Odisha, declared Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) on Friday.

The monsoon arrived the state after few days of delay, it added.

It has covered the districts of Maurbhanj, Balasore, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, and Puri. It also covered also some portions of the adjoining districts of Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Khurdha, Nayagarh, Ganjam, and Gajapati.

 Conditions are favorable for further advance of southwest monsoon into remaining parts Odisha during next 2 to 3 days, said Bhubaneswar met department.