Upendra Behera
Upendra Nath Behera, OERC Chairman

Behera Named OERC Chairman

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister’s additional chief secretary Upendra Nath Behera was on Thursday named as the chairman of the Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission (OERC).

Upendra Behera

Behera, a 1983 batch IAS officer, was appointed as the chairman of the OERC on the recommendation of the selection committee, official sources said.

The selection committee also named Souri Kanta Parhi, a retired air vice-marshal, as a member of the OERC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.