Upendra Behera
Upendra Nath Behera, OERC Chairman

UN Behera takes charge of OERC; Rajesh Verma appointed secretary to CM

Bhubaneswar: Senior IAS officer Rajesh Verma has been appointed as principal secretary to Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik after Upendra Nath Behera took over as the Chairman of the Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission (OERC) on Monday.

Rajesh Verma was principal secretary of Energy department.

Rajesh Verma, Principal Secretary to CM

1995 batch IAS Hemant Sharma has been given additional charge of Energy. Sharma is CMD of Gridco and OPTC.

1983 batch IAS UN Behera on Monday took charge of OERC. He was administered the oath of office by the Governor SC Jamir at Raj Bhawan.

Behera, who was additional chief secretary to Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, was to superannuate from services in July 2017 but he applied for VRS, which was accepted by the state government.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.