Odisha govt effects minor reshuffle in senior IAS cadre

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government on Wednesday effected a minor reshuffle in the senior IAS cadre.

Mona Sharma has been appointed as the new Principal Secretary of Tourism and Culture Department while Vishal Kumar Dev has been transferred from Women and Child Development Department and given the additional charge of CMD, OHPC Ltd.

Chithra Arumugam appointed as secretary of Women and Child Development. Subha Sharma has been appointed as the secretary of Handloom, Textiles and Handicrafts Department.

Dodda Venkata Swami has been posted as new Revenue Divisional Commissioner of Sambalpur.