AICC appoints new district presidents for Odisha Congress

New Delhi: All India Congress Committee (AICC) on Saturday released names of new District Congress Committee presidents and working presidents after Odisha PCC president Niranjan Patnaik and his team met Congress president Rahul Gandhi in New Delhi.

AICC President Rahul Gandhi has revamped all the District Congress Committees (DCCs) in Odisha.

As per the press release issued by AICC General Secretary Ashok Gehlot, several new faces have been appointed as president and working President of the DCCs for Odisha.

  1. Bargarh DCC – Satyabhushan Sahu (President) and two working presidents
  2. Deogarh DCC – Umakanta Sahu (President)
  3. Angul DCC – Biplab Jena (President) and two working presidents
  4. Dhenkanal DCC – Suresh Panigrahi (President) and two working presidents
  5. Bolangir DCC – Dilip Kumar Behera (President) and one working president
  6. Subarnapur DCC – Sankar Das (President) and two working presidents
  7. Mayurbhanj DCC – Hemant Das (President) and four working presidents
  8. Sundargarh DCC – Benumadhab Tripathy (President) and three working presidents
  9. Rourkela DCC – Rabi Ray (President) and one working president
  10. Sambalpur DCC – Aswini Kumar Guru (President) and one working president
  11. Keonjhar DCC – Mohan Kumar Parida (President) and three working presidents
  12. Nayagarh DCC – Ranjit Das (President) and three working presidents
  13. Puri DCC – Satyabrata Patra (President) and two working presidents
  14. Balasore DCC – Sarat Raj (President) and three working presidents
  15. Jajpur DCC – Manoj Rout (President) and two working presidents
  16. Bhadrak DCC – Ashok Das (President) and one working president
  17. Kendrapada DCC – Chinmay Prasad Behura (President) and three working presidents
  18. Jharsuguda DCC – Girish Ranjan Panda (President) and one working president
  19. Khordha DCC – Suresh Kumar Routray (President) and three working presidents
  20. Bhubaneswar DCC – Manas Choudhury (President) and one working president
  21. Cuttack City DCC – Mohammed Moquim (President)
  22. Cuttack DCC – Gurupada Nanda (President) and two working presidents
  23. Malkangiri DCC – Gobind Chandra Patra (President) and one working president
  24. Nabarangpur DCC – Manoranjan Tripathi (President)
  25. Rayagada DCC – Durga Prasad Panda (President)
  26. Kalahandi DCC – Bharat Bhusan Bemal (President) and one working president
  27. Nuapada DCC – Ghasiram Majhi (President)
  28. Gajapati DCC – Bibhuti Patra (President) and one working president
  29. Kandhamal DCC – Barun Bhoi (President) and two working presidents
  30. Boudh DCC – Sudhir Mahakud (President)
  31. Ganjam DCC – Dr Trinath Behera (President) and three working presidents and also a Town President
  32. Koraput DCC – Meenakshi Bahinipati (President) and one working president
  33. Jagatsinghpur DCC – Natbar Barik (President) and two working presidents