Monsoon session of Odisha Assembly to begin from Sep 4

Bhubaneswar: The monsoon session of the Odisha Assembly will commence from September 4, said an official on Wednesday.

A notification in this regard was issued by the parliamentary affairs department on Wednesday.

“In exercise to the powers conferred on me by Clause (1) of Article 174 of the Constitution of India, I hereby summon the 13th Session of the 15th Odisha Legislative Assembly to meet at 11.00 am on September 4, 2018 in the Assembly Building at Bhubaneswar,” Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal said in a statement.

The monsoon session will have a total of 11 sittings. It will continue till September 20, said the notification.