Jharkhand election results: JMM-Congress alliance eyes victory

Ranchi: The Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM)-Congress alliance seems to be on its way to forming the government in Jharkhand.

As per the trends of Jharkhand election results, the JMM-Congress alliance has taken leads on 40 of 81 seats in the 2019 Jharkhand elections.

The ruling BJP has only managed to establish leads on 29 seats.

What could sound more embarrassment for the BJP, incumbent Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das is facing a tough fight against Independent candidate Saryu Roy in Jamshedpur East constituency.

The Chief Minister is trailing by over 1000 votes from his nearest rival Roy.

Ont the other hand, JMM’s Hemant Soren is leading from Dumka seat by 2463 votes and Barhait by 8616 votes.

The counting of votes for the five-phase Jharkhand Assembly elections in the state is underway.

In six constituencies, the margin of win and defeat is below 500 and they can swing either way, by the time the final count is announced.

Meanwhile, celebrations have started at the Congress and JMM camps being overwhelmed by the Jharkhand election results. The workers have started distributing sweets to each other.