Odisha government

Offices of RDCs, Collectors, Sub-Collectors to function from April 20

Bhubaneswar: All the offices under Revenue and Disaster Management Department and collectorates and sub-collector offices will be functional in Odisha from April 20.

The offices of RDCs, Collectors, Sub-Collectors, Tehsil offices, RI offices have been allowed to function with 100% staff strength as part of COVID-19 management process, said a notification by Revenue and Disaster Management Department.

The offices including Board of Revenue and Sub-Registrar will operate with limited staff strength upto 33% in Notified Urban Areas of Khurda, Cuttack, Sundargarh, Kendrapara, Bhadrak, Puri, Kalahandi, Dhenkanal and Jajpur districts.

The staff belonging to Group B, C and D will be allowed for work on roaster basis prepared by their Head of Office.

The remaining offices of Board of Revenue and Sub-Registrar beyond the above urban limits will be functional with 100% staff, the notification said.

As per the order, all the Group A officers will attend their respective offices unfailingly from tomorrow.

Besides, all stamp vendors will be allowed to operate from the Districts or Sub-Registrar offices from April 20.

Besides, all the minor mineral sources like ‘Bali Ghat’, crusher unit and quarry unit will operate to facilitate construction works from April 20.