Former Odisha cricketer Shiv Sundar Das, 5 others appointed as selecting members

The Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) comprising Sulakshana Naik, Ashok Malhotra, and atin Paranjape undertook an extensive process for selecting members of the All-India Senior Selection Committee.

The Board received around 600 applications following its advertisement for the five posts issued on its official website on November 18, 2022.

Upon due deliberation and careful consideration, the CAC shortlisted 11 individuals for personal interviews. Based on the interviews, the Committee has recommended the following candidates for the Senior Men’s National Selection Committee.
1) Chetan Sharma
2) Shiv Sundar Das
3) Subroto Banerjee
4) Salil Ankola
5) Sridharan Sharath
The committee further recommended Chetan Sharma for the role of Chairman of the senior men’s selection committee.