Kandhamal encounter

AICC Delegation To Visit Kandhamal

BHUBANESWAR: A five-member central team of the All India Congress Committee (AICC) would visit Gumudumaha village in Kandhamal on Saturday.

They would interact with the victims and inquiry into the death of five villagers during the crossfire between Maoists and security personnel on July 8.

The Congress delegation is comprised of former union ministers V. Kishore Chandra Deo, Jairam Ramesh, K.H. Muniyappa, Vincent Pala and Arun Oraon.

Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) president Prasad Harichandan and AICC secretary Subhankar Sarkar will accompany them.