Railway projects

Odisha Signs MoU With Railway Ministry For 2 Railway Projects

Bhubaneswar/New Delhi: The Odisha government on Monday signed a memorandum of understanding (MoU) with Railway Ministry for the development of two railway projects in the state.

The MoU was signed for sharing of cost for Jeypore-Nabarangpur and Jeypore-Malkangiri railway line projects in New Delhi.

These projects will serve the remote areas of Koraput and Malkangiri in western Odisha and Jeypore-Boriguma-Kaliaguda- Nabrangpur in  southern Odisha.

Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu, Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan and Tribal Affairs minister Jual Oram were present during the signing of MoU for the rail projects in the state.

Besides, Odisha Transport Minister Ramesh Majhi and senior officials of state government and central government were also present.

Petroleum minister Pradhan thanked the Railway minister and Odisha government for the execution of the two railway projects.

“Also thank Gov.of Odisha for partnering in this project with @railminindia. This would give a great boost to rail connectivity in the State,” tweeted Pradhan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.