CM names BJD leaders to head corporations

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Thursday appointed ruling BJD leaders as chairpersons of government-run corporations and other bodies.

While Munna Khan was appointed as the Chairman of Cashew Development Corporation, Pravat Aditya Mishra was named as the Chairman of Agro Industries Corporation, according to a statement from Chief Minister’s Office.

Ramakrushna Das Mohapatra has been appointed as the new Chairman of Small Industries Corporation.

Krutibas Patra is appointed as the Chairman of APICOL whereas Rabi Mallick, Girish Chandra Das Iswar Panigrahi have been made members of State Planning Board.