Thunderstorm warning in eight districts of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) on Tuesday issued thunderstorm warning for eight districts in Odisha.

The regional met centre, Bhubaneswar issued thunderstorm warning for Angul, Koraput, Ganjam, Gajapati, Rayagada, Jharsuguda, Deogarh and Kandhamal districts till 5:30 PM.

It has advised the people to stay in safe places.

Thunderstorm accompanied with hail and gusty surface wind speed reaching 50-60 kmph likely to occur over the districts, said the met department.