Collectors' conference

Odisha To Felicitate Best Practices Adopted By District Collectors

BHUBANESWAR: The Odisha government on Friday formed a six-member committee to judge the best practices adopted by district collectors in their respective districts.

The committee will have three ministers and three bureaucrats, said Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik inaugurating the two-day district collectors’ conference here.

The committee will select the top three best practices adopted by district collectors. The government will reward the best practices at the valedictory session of the collectors’ conference.

The committee will have members-Excise Minister Damodar Rout, Women and Child Development minister Usha Devi and Industry minister Debi Prasad Mishra. Besides, Development Commissioner R Balakrishnan, Forest and Environment Secretary Suresh Mohapatra and Health Secretary Aarti Ahuja are members of the committee.

“I want that you should work hard wth all sincerity and commitment so that the benefits of all our development and welfare schemes reach the intended beneficiaries till the last mile,” said the Chief Minister while addressing the conference.

He also said that his government would support in all pro-people initiatives adopted by the district collectors.