Odisha govt effects major IPS reshuffle; Anup Sahu new Bhubaneswar DCP

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Thursday effected a major IPS reshuffle.

While Anup Sahu has been appointed as Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) Bhubaneswar, incumbent DCP Satyabrata Bhoi will take charge as DIG Northern Range.

Vinayatosh Mishra is new ADGP Modernisation, Susanta Kumar Nath is new director state forensic science laboratory,  Arun Kumar Sarangi is new director Biju Patnaik State Police Academy, B Radhika shifted to state police headquarters as ADGP and Manoj Kumar Chhabra is new ADGP of state armed police.

Yatindra Koyal is new IGP Vigilance while Sanjaya Kumar Singh is new additional commissioner of police twin city police, Arun Bothra is new IGP CID of Crime Branch, Padmakar S Ranpise is new IGP Personnel, RP Koche is new ADGP operation, Radha Kishan Sharma is new additional director Intelligence.

Ashish Kumar Singh is new DIG southern range Berhampur, Diptesh Kumar Pattnayak is new DIG SC/ST Cell HRPC, Nikhil Kumar Kanodia is new DIG Economic Offence Wing (EOW), Amitendra Nath Sinha is new DIG northern range Balasore,   Ghanshyam Upadhyay is new IGP northeastern range Talcher.

Prateek singh is new SP Kandhamal while Vivekananda Singh is new SP Nawarangpur, Saumya Mishra is new SP Sundargarh, Mukesh Kumar Bhamoo is new SP Bargarh and Anupama James is new sp Deogarh.

Buttula Gangadhar is new SP Bhadrakh while Jugal Kishore Banoth is new SP Balasore and Pinak Mishra is new SP Berhampur. Mitrabhanu Mohapatra has been appointed as new SP Angul, Brijesh Kumar Rai is new SP Ganjam.

Niti Sekhar is new SP Crime Branch while Awinash Kumar is new SP Mayurbhanj. Anirudh Kumar Singh is new commandant special operation group (SOG), Jai Narayan Pankaj is new SP Jagatisnghpur.