Rajendra University

Vice-Chancellors appointed for Rajendra, Kalahandi Universities

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Governor Professor Ganeshi Lal on Monday appointed Professor Umaballava Mohapatra and Professor Sanjay Kumar Satapathy as Vice Chancellors of Rajendra University, Bolangir and Kalahandi University, Bhawanipatna respectively.

Lal appointed Vice Chancellors for a period of four years.

Prof. Mohapatra, Retired Professor of Botany, North Odisha University has a teaching experience of around 33 years. He has authored one book and successfully guided 14 Ph.D and 24 M.Phil scholars.

Prof. Satapathy, Retired Professor of Commerce, Ravenshaw University has authored 24 books including 13 academic books. He has more than 36 years of teaching experience and has successfully guided 20 Ph.D.  scholars.